June 5, 2020 Comments Off on Oregon Governor Approves 26 Counties for Next Phase of Reopening Views: 417 Portland, Seattle & Pacific Northwest News

Oregon Governor Approves 26 Counties for Next Phase of Reopening

Order Reprints...

Oregon Governor Kate Brown approved 26 counties to move to Phase 2 of reopening on June 5, 6, and 8 under her framework for building a safe and strong Oregon. County officials submitted letters to the Governor’s Office requesting entry into the next phase, confirming their counties met Oregon’s safety and preparedness prerequisites to move forward.

Gov. Brown said, “Today, most of us live in communities where people are venturing out a bit. We do so cautiously, looking out for friends, family and neighbors. I want to say thank you to each and every Oregonian who has made tremendous sacrifices to protect the health and safety of our communities.”

The following counties have been approved to enter Phase 2 on the following dates:

June 5
• Benton
• Curry
• Douglas
• Grant
• Jackson
• Klamath
• Lake
• Lane
• Linn
• Morrow
• Union
• Wallowa
• Wasco
• Wheeler

June 6
• Baker
• Clatsop
• Columbia
• Coos
• Crook
• Gilliam
• Harney
• Josephine
• Malheur
• Sherman
• Yamhill

June 8
• Tillamook

Connect With Oregon Gov. Brown

Get CRE News in 150 words

For comments, questions or concerns, please contact Dennis Kaiser

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.

Send this to a friend