July 1, 2019 Comments Off on Roundtable Re-Elects Ventas’ Debra Cafaro as Chair; Installs Three New Board Members Views: 718 National News, Top National

Roundtable Re-Elects Ventas’ Debra Cafaro as Chair; Installs Three New Board Members

Order Reprints...

The Real Estate Roundtable, which marks its 20th anniversary, re-elected Debra A. Cafaro as Chair, while approving its Board of Directors for the 2020 fiscal year (July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2020). Roundtable President and CEO Jeffrey DeBoer announced the results.

The 23-member FY2020 Board is elected from the membership, and includes four elected leaders of national real estate trade organizations from The Roundtable’s 17 partner associations.

Cafaro, who is Chair and CEO of Ventas, Inc. and whose three-year term as chair began July 1, 2018, says, “We welcome our three new industry leaders to the Board, and express gratitude for the service of our three outgoing members, who contributed greatly to The Roundtable’s success in the past year. With such deep expertise among our membership, we will develop practical solutions to the pressing policy challenges ahead that not only affect our industry, but provide a positive impact to communities throughout the nation.”

The three new Roundtable members joining the FY2020 Board as of July 1 include:
– Scott Jones, vice president of Jacobs Engineering and chair-elect of BOMA International
– Amy Rose, president & CEO, Rose Associates
– Robert Spottswood, president of Spottswood Companies and chair of the American Resort Development Association (ARDA)

*Pictured left to right, Randall K. Rowe (1998-2000); Robert S. Taubman (2012-2015); Debra A. Cafaro (current); and Nelson C. Rising (2000-2003).

Connect With The Real Estate Roundtable’s DeBoer

Connect With Ventas’ Cafaro

Connect With FY2020 Roundtable’s Board of Directors

Subscribe to Connect Daily National

For comments, questions or concerns, please contact Dennis Kaiser

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments are closed.